Light and Shadow – Mitzi Starkweather

Brave and incredible–all of it.

Mitzi Starkweather Photography

Here’s what I wrote on Facebook last week in order to hold myself accountable: “This shoot will accompany a very personal blog post (once I finish putting all this stuff into words) and my goal is that others who struggle with anxiety and depression may find hope in it – even if for no other reason than that they can relate.”

Oops. But what if it’s too hard for me to put all this into words?

I guess I’ll do my best.

Here’s what comes to my mind when I hear the word “depression.” (And I wonder what comes to yours?) Shame. Guilt. Loneliness. Feeling like you’re on the outside and looking in on your own life–not experiencing it, but rather portraying a character who has been told how to appear to be experiencing it.

I’ve dealt with depression for years, and I’ve received both horrible and excellent advice about it. But…

View original post 824 more words

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

